Best of Both Worlds

The following is how Sen Obama sings the Hannah Montana song, The Best of Both Worlds, in his head. 

 

 I got a limo out front,

Hottest suits, every tie, every color

Yeah, running as a moderate can be kinda fun

It’s really me but the voters never discover

In Congress  I’m just like all my peeps

But while campaigning I’m a star

CHORUS

I’ve got the best of both worlds

I chill out,  take a vote

Then I spin the results

I’ve got the best of both worlds

mix them both together

And I know that I can be the best of both worlds

I go to a deadbeat Congress (was that Hilary Clinton?)

Hear my words on the nightly news

Being Liberal and Moderate can be kinda weird

But campaigning’s cool ’cause nobody cares

Yeah I get to be a small time Senator

But President if I play both sides right

CHORUS:

I’ve got the best of both worlds

I chill out,  take a vote

Then I spin the results

I’ve got the best of both worlds

mix them both together

And I know that I can be the best of both worlds

Democrat and Moderate

I’ve got to spin a position on both sides

I hope voters never see that

I get to be whoever I want to be

Best..best..yeah I am the best

Best..best…I’m the most Liberal

Best..best…yeah, the most moderate

I never thought that guy like me

Could double as a moderate

I’ve got the best of both worlds

I chill out, take a vote

Then I spin the results

I’ve got the best of both worlds

mix them both together

And I know that I’m the best

I’ve got the best of both worlds

On this and that I can say anything

I give the best of both worlds

I’m so much better

When voters don’t know I’m running 

with the best of both worlds

 

Energy, campaign finance, Iraq, immigration, Rev Wright—just a sample of the issues Sen Obama has been switching his positions on since he started campaigning.  Truly he is the candidate of change–changing positions.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pa4mccain.wordpress.com/2008/07/16/best-of-both-worlds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

